Making it Up As We Go

If you weren’t already aware. I love making things. But, I often have a creative block. Much like writers block, I have the urge to make something but when it comes down to making it nothing comes out of my brain. 

So when I finally get an idea I’m already exhausted and I have no energy to make it. 

It’s a vicious cycle. 

Yesterday I finally started making something. 

I’ve had this ‘walking stick’ for a long time, so long it doesn’t even fit me for a walking stick anymore. But I don’t have the heart to get rid of it. It reminds me of my camp days. And canoeing, which I love. 

So for a long time I’ve wanted to turn it into a piece of art and I’m finally working towards that. 

I’m using cotton string to hang off the stick. Sounds simple right? It’s turning out to be very complicated and I can’t tell if it’s even going to look good. We’ll see. 

  
<3 Lesley

3 thoughts on “Making it Up As We Go

Leave a Reply

